Skip To Main Content

Principal Notes

Falmouth Elementary School Principal Notes
June 17, 2022

Stacy White, Principal (K-2) stacy.white@falmouthschools.org 
Steve Chabot, Principal (3-5) steve.chabot@falmouthschools.org
Michael Lynch, Assistant Principal (K-2) michael.lynch@falmouthschools.org                            
Chelsea Hunnewell, Assistant Principal (3-5) chelsea.hunnewell@falmouthschools.org 

DATES to REMEMBER

Upcoming Early Release Days:

DATES to REMEMBER:

We wish you all a safe, happy, and healthy summer break!

Here is the District Calendar for the 2022-2023 school year.
2022-2023 calendar


2022-2023 FES News

Please click on the following link to meet our 2022-2023 Principal for Grades 3-5.

Ryan Patrie Introduction


Summer Reading Recommendations!

We are so excited to share our Summer Reading Recommendations! Summer is a wonderful time for students to relax with books of their own choice and to explore their own interests.  Research has shown that students are more likely to read when they select books based on their own interests.  These lists are full of different genres, themes, authors, and illustrators, and we hope they are the perfect guide to help your family choose some amazing titles this summer. Happy reading!

 -Rose Gruszecki (K-2 Librarian) & Amy McInerney (3-5 Librarian)


When you come to the Falmouth Memorial Library this summer, please be sure to view the artwork by Falmouth school students!  The library is proud to partner with your art teachers to display and celebrate the beautiful artwork created this school year.  So please check out the artwork when you check out your books.

           


 

Hannaford is Bloomin' for PTO

For the month of July, each time a “Bloomin' 4 Good Bouquet” with a red circle sticker is purchased at the Hannaford located on Gray Road in Falmouth, $1 will be donated to the Falmouth Elementary School PTO! This is a great way to raise money for PTO and enjoy beautiful flowers over the summer.

 

Order Camper Labels Now!

See the source image

If you have a child heading off to day camp or sleep away camp this summer and want their things to find their way home, now is the time to order your personalized labels! Click here and select "Falmouth Elementary PTO" to order great-quality labels from Mabel's Labels and support the FES PTO at the same time!

FES would like to send SPECIAL THANKS to our outgoing  PTO officers and to all of our PTO Parent Volunteers for all of your efforts on behalf of our staff and students. We sincerely appreciate each and every one of you!


Please visit the Community Bulletin Board for Falmouth Community Program notes, youth sports, and other community event information when available.

Principal's notes are reserved for events that are directly school-related.

PLEASE NOTE: If you have items for the notes please email Dee Langley, Administrative Assistant (3-5) dlangley@falmouthschools.org  by 10am on Thursday for the notes that will now be going out on Friday afternoon. Items for the Community Bulletin Board will now go to Helen Hogeback, Assistant to the Superintendent at helen.hogeback@falmouthschools.org